top of page
Search

Character Sculpting

Here, I Sculpted Peregrine. In ZBrush, I defined the face to a point where it was recognizable as the character from the concept art, which was something I had struggled with doing in the base model pass. As I have finished this first sculpt, I have learned much about the anatomy of the face and how to model it, So I will be going back in to remodel the face at a later date; the body was fine as it was.


The top portion of her dress, the bark, I modeled in Maya and then sculpted the detail in ZBrush. It is still in the early stages and will need to be defined later. I used Marvelous Designer to create the dress--each layer is only a plane at the moment because, as I discovered, any thickness to the dress will only create clipping while I sculpt.


As of now, the hair is only sculpted in. I am still researching how to properly create sculpted hair, since that is the style my teammates and I have decided to go with.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page