top of page
Search

Final Prototype Pass

At the moment, there is overlap between our Prototype Pass and Meshing Pass. All of our mechanics have been finalized, for the most part, and all that is left is for Mika to create a new scene with the map and forest layout. Once that is done, I will add the river and re-sculpt the banks.


Over the past week, I have fixed the foliage paint tool and was able to use the BSP brushes to create a proper Forest Layout. As a group, we decided to forgo the layout of the rocks, logs, and other smaller objects, as we needed to move on. I place in the Hero Objects, and we have completed out prototype pass. From this, I was able to create a more in-depth Asset List for my group, of both creatures and forest assets.



The Prototype Pass looks simple--as it is supposed to. Here we can see the borers of the forest, the meadow, the lake, and several features. This view is from just above the ledge where the player will start, so that they can see the forest in its entirety.


Here is the Asset list for the creatures. At this point, we have divided the workload between the three of us.


This is the current asset list of the forest. I made this last night, and my group members have yet to fully look it over. Once they agree on it, we will assign each asset to a person.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page